Eminem Puts Own Spin On “Hawk Tuah” Meme For “The Death Of Slim Shady” Album


Eminem’s “The Death of Slim Shady (Coup de Grâce)” album drops on July 12.

Eminem joined the “Hawk Tuah” craze by using the popular meme to promote The Death of Slim Shady (Coup de Grâce) album. The diamond-selling rapper referenced the “Hawk Tuah” girl in a clip of him spitting on Slim Shady’s grave.

“’It feels so empty without him’ HAWK TUAH #TheDeathOfSlimShady 7/12,” Eminem wrote on social media. His promotional video hinted at Slim Shady rising from the dead, with a hand reaching out of a grave for Em’s alter ego.

“Beloved Antagonist Slim Shady 1997-2024,” the headstone read. “It Feels So Empty Without Him.”

Eminem will drop The Death of Slim Shady on Friday (July 12). The album is the follow-up to 2020’s Music to Be Murdered By.

Apple Music unveiled the tracklist for Eminem’s new album days before its release. The project features 19 tracks, including a sequel to “Guilty Conscience” from The Slim Shady LP.

Babytron and Big Sean, who collaborated with Eminem on the single “Tobey,” are the only confirmed guests. Additional contributors and production credits have not been revealed.

Check out The Death of Slim Shady tracklist below.

  1. Renaissance
  2. Habits
  3. Trouble
  4. Brand New Dance
  5. Evil
  6. All You Got (Skit)
  7. Lucifer
  8. Antichrist
  9. Fuel
  10. Road Rage
  11. Houdini
  12. Breaking News (Skit)
  13. Guilty Conscience 2
  14. Head Honcho
  15. Temporary
  16. Bad One
  17. Tobey feat. Babytron & Big Sean & Babytron
  18. Guess Who’s Back (Skit)
  19. Somebody Save Me