Freddie Gibbs & Madlib Announce EP & Album Release Dates

(AllHipHop News) Frequent collaborators Freddie Gibbs & Madlib are set to release two new projects in the near future. Up first is the 6-track EP Deeper due out on September 24th. That will be followed by the duo’s full length album Piñata on February 4, 2014.

Features on the LP will include Raekwon, Scarface, Earl Sweatshirt, Danny Brown, Domo Genesis, Joey Bada$$, Ab-Soul, BJ the Chicago Kid, Meech of Flatbush Zombies, Casey Veggies, Mac Miller, Polyester the Saint, and G-Wiz.

Freddie Gibbs and Madlib’s Deeper is available for purchase via Madlib Invazion at Check out the EP’s cover art, tracklist, and lead single below.

Deeper EP

Side A
1. Deeper (O. Jackson, F. Tipton)
2. Deeper (Instrumental) (O. Jackson)
3. Ups and Downs (Bonus Beat)
Side B
1. Harold’s (O. Jackson, F. Tipton)
2. Harold’s (Instrumental) (O. Jackson)
3. The Long Walk Home (Bonus Beat)

Related Stories

8 Responses to “Freddie Gibbs & Madlib Announce EP & Album Release Dates”

  1. JimJames29

    So, pretty much every underground/new artist worth listening to is featured on it. Nice. Seriously, add king los and they’re all there.

  2. MadVillain

    so they decided not to call it Cocaine Pinata anymore? lol either way im looking forward to this sh!t, just hoped it woulda dropped this year

Leave a Reply