Roxanne Shante To Co-Host 2017 Hip Hop Hall Of Fame Awards Honoring LL Cool J, Kurtis Blow, Beastie Boys & More


(AllHipHop News) Hip Hop legend Roxanne Shanté will return to co-host the official 2017 Hip Hop Hall of Fame Awards TV Show, Induction Ceremony & Concert.

“Ms. Shante did such a great job hosting the 2014 Hip Hop Hall of Fame Awards TV Show, it’s an honor to have her return to the Hip Hop Hall of Fame stage,” states show creator and executive producer JT Thompson, the founder/chairman of the Hip Hop Hall of Fame + Museum.

The 2017 inductees for the HHHOF were announced at the 20th Anniversary press conference held at Sylvia’s Restaurant in Harlem, New York.

All four elements of Hip Hop culture – MCing, DJing, dancing, and visual art – will be represented in the ’17 class.

The music artist honorees are LL Cool J, Kurtis Blow, The Cold Crush Brothers, Crash Crew, The Fantastic Five, The Masterdon Committee, The Disco Four, Soulsonic Force, Whodini, Beastie Boys, and Us Girls.

Lovebug Starski, DJ Jazzy Jay, and Wanda Dee make up the list of inducted deejays, and The Lockers are the sole dance crew.

Other individuals, venues, labels, movies, and organizations that will be enshrined in the Hip Hop Hall of Fame + Museum include The Entertainer’s Basketball League, Daniel ‘Dapper-Dan’ Day, Harry Belafonte, Beat Street, Sal Abbatiello, Disco Fever, Mike & Dave Records, Bobby Robinson, Enjoy Records, Sylvia Robinson, Sugar Hill Records, and Joe Conzo.

“We are proud to unveil the 2017 Inductee Class of the Hip Hop Hall of Fame [to] include solo artists, groups, DJs, dancers, graffiti artists, film, record labels, a historic venue and contributors to Hip Hop music and culture,’ stated Kenny ‘DJ Lord Yoda X’ Syder, co-producer for the Induction Ceremony & Concert.

The Official 2017 Hip Hop Hall of Fame Awards TV Show, Induction Ceremony & Concert is scheduled to take place at New York City’s United Palace on Friday, July 15.

To purchase tickets for the event visit