Killer Mike Dropping “R.A.P. Music” With Producer El-P

(AllHipHop News) Grammy Award-winning rapper Killer Mike a.k.a. Mike Bigga is planning to release his new album R.A.P. Music this May.

Killer Mike teamed up with Brooklyn Hip-Hop legend El-P, who handles all of the production for R.A.P. Music.

R.A.P. Music features Killer Mike touching on a number of issues, including economic discrepancies and racism in America.

According to Killer Mike, R.A.P. Music acronym for “Rebellious African People’s Music.

Killer Mike draws inspiration on ““Don’t Die,” from the recent murder of 17-year-old Trayvon Martin.

Killer Mike said he recorded “Don’t Die” “so we never forget Fred Hampton, Oscar Grant, Sean Bell and other good men killed unjustly by police in this country. R.I.P. Trayvon.”

R.A.P. Music is due in stores on May 15 on Williams Street Records.

Tracklisting is below:

1. Big Beast (feat. Bun B, T.I. and Trouble)
2. Untitled (feat. Scar)
3. Go!
4. Southern Fried
5. Jo Jo’s Chillin
6. Reagan
7. Don’t Die
8. Ghetto Gospel
9. Butane (Champion’s Anthem) (feat. El-P)
10. Anywhere But Here (feat. Emily Panic)
11. Willie Burke Sherwood
12. R.A.P. Music

Related Stories