AllHipHop.com News  

Wale Hits #1, Announces Second Leg Of “Ambition” Tour

Wale

(AllHipHop News) Washington D.C. rapper Wale has reached an important milestone in his career, by landing his first #1 hit single.

The rapper’s single “Lotus Flower Bomb” featuring Miguel is currently the #1 record at Urban Radio.

The single is taken from Wale’s hit album Ambition, which has sold over 270,000 units since its release in November.

Wale is continuing to work the album with an upcoming single titled “Slight Work,” which features Big Sean.

The video for “Slight Work” wrapped up production on December 15 and was directed by R&B singer Chris Brown.

Wale has also announced the second leg of his “Ambition” tour, which will kick off on December 30 at The House of Blues in Atlantic City.

The new dates for the “Ambition” tour are listed below:

Sat, Dec 30: Atlantic City, NJ – House of Blues (Sold Out)

Sun, Jan 1: Silver Spring, MD – Fillmore
Fri, Jan 6: Ann Arbor, MI – U. Michigan

Sat, Jan 7: Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall

Sat, Jan 7: Columbus, OH – Long Street Live

Sun, Jan 8: Cleveland, OH – House of Blues

Mon, Jan 9: Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s

Thurs, Jan 19: Montreal, Quebec – Time Supper Club

Fri, Jan 20: Toronto, Ontario – Phoenix Concert Theatre

Sat, Jan 21: London, Ontario – London Music Hall

Sun, Jan 22: Hamilton, Ontario – The Studio at Hamilton Place

Thurs, Jan 26: Bridgeport, CT – Webster Bank Arena

Fri, Jan 27: Springfield, MA – Mass Mutual Center

Sat, Jan 28: Worcester, MA – The Palladium

Tues, Jan 31: Wichita, KS – The Cotilion

Weds, Feb 1: Omaha, NE – Sokol Hall

Thurs, Feb 2: Des Moines, IA – Val Air Ballroom

Sun, Feb 4: Indianapolis, IN (Super Bowl Weekend)

Fri, Feb 10: New York, NY – Irving Plaza (w/ Miguel) Lotus Flower Bomb / Valentines Show

Mon, Feb 13: West Hollywood, CA – Key Club (w/ Miguel) Lotus Flower Bomb / Valentines Show

Tues, Feb 14: Las Vegas, NV – Marquee Nightclub

Weds, Feb 15: Reno, NV – The Knitting Factory

Thurs, Feb 16: Salt Lake City – Depot

Sat, Feb 25 + Sun, Feb 26: Orlando, FL (All Star Weekend)

Fri, Mar 2 + Sat, Mar 3: Charlotte, NC (CIAA Weekend)

Tues, March 6: Nassau, Bahamas – Colonial Island

blog comments powered by Disqus

AllHipHop Archives of Culture

Copyright © 1998 to Infinity, AllHipHop.com, Inc. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. Powered by WordPress.com VIP

AllHipHop.com Today