STREAM: Aesop Rock’s New Album “Skelethon” Via Rhymesayers Entertainment

(AllHipHop News) San Francisco-based MC Aesop Rock‘s first album in five years, Skelethon, was officially released today (July 10) on Rhymesayers Entertainment, and made available to both fans and listeners in a preview format exclusively on YouTube.

Aesop Rock was hailed as “Indie Rap’s wordiest wordsmith” by Rolling Stone, and his Skelethon, which was officially announced at the end of March, acts as the follow-up to his 2007 None Shall Pass album.

The new, 15-track album features guest appearances from the likes of Kimya Dawson, Allyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts, Hanni El Khatib, Nicky Fleming-Yaryan, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz, and the Grimace Federation.

According to a Rhymesayers press release, “Aesop’s new album follows in the wake of several deep personal losses and highlights subject matter that deals with the sometimes-futile ways people try to cope with serious issues.”

Skelethon is set to be both a showpiece for his illustrious career and a serious payoff for his droves of ever-patient loyal fans,” the statement adds.

Aesop Rock is currently on tour in support of the new album, and will be hitting Los Angeles, San Francisco, Portland, and Vancouver in the coming days, before heading to Seattle, Washington on July 20 for “The 2012 Capitol Hill Block Party.

Check out a full album stream of Aesop Rock’s Skelethon below:


Aesop Rock’s new album Skelethon is available now for purchase on iTunes and other online retailers.

Related Stories