Akon Drops “Konkrete Jungle” Mixtape Hosted By DJ Whoo Kid And Evil Empire


(AllHipHop News) Earlier today (June 29), five-time Grammy Award-nominated singer Akon released his first mixtape project, Konkrete Jungle, hosted by DJ Whoo Kid and Evil Empire.

The Konvict Music presented 13-track mixtape features appearances from the likes of Busta Rhymes, Fabolous, Money J, Frost, Future, Yo Gotti, Young Swift, and E-40 on a number of new tracks and remixes to current hits.

Konkrete Jungle also features a cover of one of the most popular songs in the country right now, Gotye’s “Somebody That I Used to Know.”

Currently, Akon is putting the finishing touches on his fourth studio album, Stadium, which is set for release on September 11 on Konvict Muzik and Universal Motown.

Check out the tracklist and download Konkrete Jungle below:

  1. Konkrete Jungle (Intro)
  2. Used to Know (Remix) ft. Gotye, Money J & Frost
  3. Cashin Out (Remix)
  4. We On ft. Yo Gotti
  5. Same Damn Time (Remix) ft. Future
  6. Aint Sayin Nothing
  7. Salute 100 Y’all ft. Fabolous & Money J
  8. Be More Careful ft. E-40
  9. Call Da Police ft. Busta Rhymes
  10. Throw Dat
  11. Put It On Me ft. Young Swift
  12. Slow Motion ft. Money J
  13. Get By

Download Akon’s Konkrete Jungle here.