Master P. Says Game's A "True Mobb Boss," Discusses New Single "HVN4AGNGSTA"


(AllHipHop News) Compton, California rapper Game dropped two free songs over the weekend, in anticipation of his upcoming album Jesus Piece.

Just as reported earlier, Game launched #SundayService, a promotion in which Game drops a new track every Sunday, until Jesus Piece is released on December 11.

On Sunday (November 18), Game dropped two tracks, the first being “Black Jesus” featuring Dre, over a track produced by in-demand producer SAP.

The second is a DJ Premier produced single titled “HVN4AGNGSTA” featuring Master P. and is an interpolation of the New Orleans’ pioneer’s song from Tru’s 1997 album Tru 2 Da Game.

“The thing about Game is he’s a hard worker and redoing ‘Heaven For A Gangster’ is magical. He’s from the streets and rededicated his life and I definitely love working with him,” Master P. told

Game’s upcoming album features the top rappers in the industry, including Meek Mill, Pusha T, Kanye West, Common, Chris Brown, J. Cole, Big Sean, Kendrick Lamar, Fabolous, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa and others.

According to Master P.,Game is able to garner so much support from his peers in the rap industry, due to his authenticity.

“To be able to work with Mobb boss is a great thing and Game is a Mob boss,” Master P. stated.

1. Scared Now feat. Meek Mill

2. Ali Bomaye feat. 2 Chainz & Rick Ross

3. Jesus Piece feat. Kanye West & Common

4. Pray feat. J. Cole & JMSN

5. All That (Lady) feat. Lil Wayne, Big Sean, Fabolous, Jeremih

6. Name Me King feat. Pusha T

7. See No Evil feat. Kendrick Lamar & Tank

8. Can’t Get Right feat. K. Roosevelt

9. Heaven’s Arms

10. Hallelujah feat. Jamie Foxx

11. Freedom feat. Elijah Blake

12. Celebration feat. Chris Brown, Tyga, Wiz Khalifa, Lil Wayne