Chance The Rapper Announces ‘Chi-Town Christmas’ Virtual Concert Film

Lil Chano from 79th is celebrating the holiday season, his hometown, and his collaborator's health.

(AllHipHop News) 

Chancelor “Chance The Rapper” Bennett has partnered with Facebook’s Oculus Venues for a special concert experience. The three-time Grammy winner will present the 1-hour Chi-Town Christmas film in virtual reality.

Chi-Town Christmas will also be available for streaming on YouTube and Instagram. Chance’s ode to the holiday season and his hometown follows the release of the joint album, Merry Christmas Lil’ Mama: The Gift That Keeps on Giving, with R&B singer Jeremih.

The concert film will include visuals and live vocal performances from Merry Christmas Lil’ Mama: The Gift That Keeps on Giving. Filmed entirely in Chicago, Chi-Town Christmas was written and directed by Chance. Keith Walker is credited as the cinematographer.

Chi-Town Christmas: A virtual concert film by Chance the Rapper also serves as a celebration of Jeremih’s recent recovery from a serious medical battle with COVID-19.  The event is scheduled to premiere Friday, December 18 at 9 pm ET/8 pm CT/6 pm PT.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Chance The Rapper (@chancetherapper)



Scroll to Top