AllHipHop.com News  

De La Soul Celebrates 20 Years With International Tour

delasoul-4

Pioneering Hip-Hop collective De La Soul will tour Australia starting April 26 in celebration of their 20th anniversary.

 

De La will be joined by popular DJ Cut Chemist on the tour, which will see the grew run through their deep catalog, backed by an 10-piece band.

 

The group will perform 10-dates while touring Australia, starting in Perth at Metro City and winding down at the Groovin the Moo Festival on May 16.

 

In addition to Pos, Dave and Maseo, Black Sheep frontman Dres will perform on each date except the tour’s finale.

 

In June, the Grammy Award winning group will take their 20th Anniversary to Europe, where they will perform 11-dates throughout England.

 

De La Soul released their groundbreaking first album 3 Feet High and Rising in 1989.

 

Since then, the group has released a number of Hip-Hop classics, including De La Soul is Dead, Buhloone Mindstate, Stakes Is High, Art Official Intelligence: Mosiac Thump, AOI: Bionix, The Grind Date and others.

Full tour dates are listed below:Sunday, April 26 – Metro City – Perth Friday, May 1 – The Esplande Hotel – Melbourne Saturday, May 2 – Groovin The Moo Festival – Lou Lister Park, Townsville Sunday, May – 3 Brisbane Big Top – Brisbane Tuesday, May 5 – Metro Theater – Sydney Friday, May 8 – The Shores Complex – Adelaide Saturday, May 9 – Groovin The Moo Festival- Newcastle Showgrounds, Newcastle Tuesday, May 12 – SFBH – Wellington Wednesday, May 13 – Lake Kawana Center – Queenstown Thursday, May 14 – The Bedford – Christchurch Friday, May 15 – The Power Station – Auckland Saturday, May 16 – Groovin The Moo Festival – Bendigo Show Grounds, Bendigo Tuesday, June 2, 2009 – Lemon Grove (Exeter University) – Exeter Wednesday June 3 -The Junction [J1/ J2/ J3] – Cambridge Thursday, June 4 – Academy – Bristol Friday, June 5 – Picture House – Edinburgh Saturday, 6 – The Arches – Glasgow Monday, June 8 – Rock City – Nottingham Wednesday, June 10 – The Assembly – Leamington Spa – Warwickshire Thursday June 11 – Camden Centre – London Friday, June 12 – Concorde 2 – Brighton Thursday, June 16 – Ritz Ballroom – Manchester

blog comments powered by Disqus

AllHipHop Archives of Culture

Copyright © 1998 to Infinity, AllHipHop.com, Inc. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. Powered by WordPress.com VIP

AllHipHop.com Today