AHH Stray News: A$AP Mob Announce “Lords Never Worry”; Angel Haze Signs With Universal Republic; Meek Mill Sets Date For Debut


(AllHipHop News) Before A$AP Rocky drops his debut album, LongLiveA$AP, this September on Polo Grounds/RCA, his group A$AP Mob, which includes A$AP Ferg, A$AP Twelvy, A$AP Nast, and A$AP Ant, will release their own project, Lords Never Worry, on August 28.

Over the weekend, Rocky tweeted, “A$AP MOB ALBUM #LORDSNEVERWORRY 8/28 OFFICIAL DATE NEW VIDEO FROM ME COMING THIS MONDAY.” Rocky and A$AP Ant both appeared on the first single from Lords Never Worry, “Bath Salt” featuring Flatbush Zombies.

The newest addition to Universal Republic is Michigan native Angel Haze. The 21-year-old rapper, who currently reps Brooklyn, signed with the U.S. based label just weeks after her most recent project, Reservation, was released. “I am the newest artist signed to Universal Republic in the USA and Island Records in the UK. ;),” she tweeted.

Reservation, which was led off by the touted single “New York,” dropped in July and Is the follow-up to her April-released Voice EP. Haze joins a larger Universal family that includes Mr. MFN eXquire, BJ the Chicago Kid, and fellow female Azealia Banks, who all inked deals earlier this year.

Following the news that Meek Mill‘s debut album, Dreams & Nightmares, had been pushed back from its original August 28 date to October, HHNM has confirmed that the Maybach Music Group artist will be now hit stores on October 30.

With the album’s current single, “Amen” featuring Drake and Jeremih, seeing much success at #8 on the R&B/Hip-Hop charts, fans can expect a follow-up in the coming weeks.

Meek Mill, along with the newly signed MMG recruit Rockie Fresh and Black Cobain, is currently on the road for the “Dreamchasers Tour.”

The tour, which has been running since early August, will be stopping in Miami tonight (August 13), Atlanta tomorrow, and then seven more cities before wrapping up in New York City on August 28.