Rick Ross Releases Jeezy Collab “War Ready” + Mastermind Tracklisting feat./ Kanye West + MORE (VIDEO)

(AllHipHop News) Rick Ross has been relatively quiet since Mastermind‘s original December 17th release date was pushed back but today (February  7th)  unloaded some huge announcements. In a press release, executive producer P. Diddy said the aim for Rick Ross’ upcoming album was to be a “classic.” Today (February 7th), Rick Ross revealed Kanye West, Big Sean, Mavado, Jay Z and more will be on Mastermind.

Check out the tracklist below:


One notable absence is his collaboration with Bobby Womack, “Maybach Music V”. In early November Ross tweeted a picture of him in the studio with Womack and placed a caption that read:


However a little over a month later(and a month before today’s tracklist announcement) Womack indicated to Okayplayer that while he trusted the work him and Ross did was stellar, he was searching for the MMG boss in order to hear the final product:

I’m trying to catch up with Rick Ross to hear what we recorded! It was great because with his tracks, it wasn’t even like trying something new, he really brought something close to some of my old records and…I was at home with it, I would say, when we went in the studio together.

While Womack might be missing, Rozay shook up the Hip Hop world by releasing his first collaboration with Jeezy since their beef began a few years ago in 2011.

Check out “War Ready” from Rick Ross and Jeezy and the video for the tracklist reveal below:

Related Stories