Vince Staples Reportedly Recruits Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, Rick Ross & More For ‘Big Fish Theory’ Album

(AllHipHop News) A new album from California spitter Vince Staples will be let loose this Friday (June 23).

A tracklist for Big Fish Theory has made its way online, and the project is loaded with guest features from some of the culture’s biggest stars.

Staples reportedly recruited fellow West Coast performers Kendrick Lamar for “Yeah Right” and Ty Dolla $ign for “Rain Come Down.”

New York native A$AP Rocky shows up on “Samo.”

Down South representatives Rick Ross and Juicy J appear on “Homage” and “Big Fish,” respectively.

Big Fish Theory also features Bon Iver, Kilo Kish, Damon Albarn, and Gorilla Zoe.

Staples once described the album as “Afrofuturism” but later told The Daily Show host Trevor Noah that statement did not mean anything.

“I like saying stuff about black people to white people,” he responded.

The Def Jam recording artist took to Twitter to further explain his motives for the upcoming release.

“The Big Fish tryna give the ppl something they never heard before. Win lose or draw the Big Fish tryna innovate,” wrote Vince.

He also added, “I heard the streets saying the Big Fish ain’t make a Hip Hop album because of an alleged credits list… They got The Fish f-cked up.”

Vince Staples’ Big Fish Theory is available for pre-order on iTunes, Google Play, and Amazon.


A post shared by @vincestaples on

A post shared by @vincestaples on


Related Stories