OVO Sound Releases ‘Top Boy’ Soundtrack With Drake’s “Behind Barz” Track

Drizzy executive produced the latest installment of the British show.

(AllHipHop News) Top Boy has returned. Netflix premiered new episodes of the crime drama today (September 13). Aubrey “Drake” Graham played a significant role in bringing back the East London-set program after a six-year hiatus.

In addition, Graham’s OVO Sound label presented the Top Boy soundtrack. Songs by Top Boy actors David “Dave” Omoregie and Simbi “Little Simz” Ajikawo are featured on the 17-track collection. “Behind Barz” by Drake is listed as a bonus track.

Top Boy (A Selection of Music Inspired by the Series) also features original music from U.K. artists like Headie One, Fredo, and AJ Tracey. OVO acts Baka Not Nice and Popcaan contributed to the album as well.

Drake and his business partner Adel “Future” Nu are credited as executive producers of Top Boy season 3. The series was also produced by Maverick Carter and Jamal Henderson for SpringHill Entertainment. Ronan Bennet created and wrote the television show.

Ashley Walters, Kane Robinson, Shone Romulus, and Ashley Thomas reprised their respective roles. Lisa Dwan, Jasmine Jobson, Kadeem Ramsay, Saffron Hocking, Kola Bokinni, and Hope Ikpoku joined the cast.