Statik Selektah To Release Star-Studded “Lucky 7” Album Featuring Joey Bada$$, Action Bronson & More (TRACKLIST)


(AllHipHop News) Statik Selektah played a significant role in the creation of Joey Badass’ debut studio album B4.DA.$$ and Action Bronson’s latest album Mr. Wonderful. The East Coast producer hooked back up with the two NYC emcees for his latest single “Beautiful Life.”

[ALSO READ: Statik Selektah & Kxng Crooked To Join Forces For “Statik KXNG” Album]

The track will appear on Statik’s forthcoming star-studded LP Lucky 7. Besides Bronson and Joey, the collection will feature original songs from Big K.R.I.T, Royce Da 5’ 9″, Ab-Soul, Bun B, Styles P, Elle Varner, Talib Kweli, Your Old Droog, Rapsody, Dave East, Mick Jenkins, Smif N Wessun, Buckshot, Skyzoo, Kirk Knight, CJ Fly, and more. Hannibal Buress provides comedic interludes on the LP as well.

“[‘Lucky 7’] is gonna be my last compilation album in the style that I have been doing the last 7 albums. Of course I will continue to do collab projects and work on other people’s albums, I just grew tired of doing the same thing over and over,” states Statik. “I put this one together in under two months and feel like other challenges and goals are out there for me. There is definitely something for everyone on this album, as I tried to cover all my production styles for the most part.”

The 21-track opus follows 2014’s What Goes Around and 2013’s Extended Play. Both projects were critically acclaimed.

Statik Selektah’s Lucky 7 is scheduled for release on July 7 via Duck Down Music. Fans that pre-order the album on iTunes will receive an instant download of “Beautiful Life.”

[ALSO READ: Duck Down BBQ Featuring Buckshot, Smif N Wessun, Statik Selektah, Pro Era & More Set For June]

Check out the official tracklist and listen to “Beautiful Life” featuring Joey Bada$$ and Action Bronson below.

Lucky 7 Tracklisting

1. Intro ft. Hannibal Buress
2. Another Level ft. Rapsody
3. Beautiful Life ft. Action Bronson & Joey Bada$$
4. Hood Boogers ft Your Old Droog & Chauncy Sherod
5. The Locker Room ft. Dave East
6. In The Wind ft. Joey Bada$$, Big K.R.I.T. & Chauncy Sherod
7. Crystal Clear ft. Royce Da 5’9”
8. How You Feel ft. Mick Jenkins
9. Murder Game ft. Smif N Wessun, Young M.A & Buckshot
10. Gentlemen ft. Illa Ghee, Sean Price & Fame of M.O.P.
11. Bodega! Ft. Bodega Bamz
12. The Trophy Room ft. Skyzoo, Ea$y Money, Domo Genesis & Masspike Miles
13. Sucker Free ft. JFK
14. Wall Flowers ft Your Old Droog, Termanology, & Lord Sear
15. Top Tier ft. Sean Price, Bun B, & Styles P
16. Silver Lining ft. ASAP Twelvyy, Kirk Knight, & Chauncy Sherod
17. Cold ft. Wais P & Jared Evan
18. All You Need ft. Action Bronson, Ab-Soul, & Elle Varner
19. Scratch Off ft. CJ Fly, Talib Kweli & Cane
20. Alone ft. Joey Bada$$
21. Harley’s Blues