Sean Price Set to Bully Airwaves with New Release “Mic Tyson”, Trades Words with Dr. Cornel West


(AllHipHop News) Sean Price is back to bruise his competitors with his new album, Mic Tyson, to be released on Duck Down Records this Halloween Eve, October 30.

The Brownsville Brooklyn MC’s third solo album will feature appearances from labelmate Buckshot, along with Ill Bill, Torae, Ruste Juxx, and King of the Dot/Grindtime battle MC, Pumpkinhead, to assist in the beat brutality.

Beats are not the only things on Price’s list of things to address. This past Thursday, Price took to Twitter to call philosopher/activist Dr. Cornel West the “devil.” During an interview with The Village Voice, Price went on to say that the famed Princeton professor’s calls to action were the reasons for giving West his satanic label.

“I don’t think he’s intentionally poisoning us; he thinks he’s doing good but he’s a puppet like the rest of them,” said Price.

Dr. West later responded on Twitter, stating that, although he respected Price’s freedom of speech, he was, in fact, not God’s fallen angel.

“I am sad that brother Sean P. trusts no one, and that he believes in nothing,” tweeted West.  “My humble advice is to try Jesus or at least #Love!”

View the tracklist for Sean Price’s Mic Tyson below:

1. The Genesis of the Omega
2. Bar-Barian
3. Pyrex
4. Price & Shining Armor (feat. Ruste Juxx)
5. Title Track
6. Straight Music
7. S###, Pt. 2
8. Hush
9. Solomon Grundy (feat. Ike Eyes & Ill Bill)
10. Frankenberry (feat. Buckshot)
11. BBQ Sauce (feat. Pharoahe Monch)
12. Bully Rap (feat. Realm Reality)
13. By the Way (feat. Torae)
14. Battering Bars (feat. Pumpkin Head)
15. The Hardest N***a Out