T.I. Talks Working With Executive Producer Pharrell Williams For His "Paperwork" Album


(AllHipHop News) On October 21, Atlanta rapper T.I. will release his 9th studio album Paperwork. Tip hooked up with his “Blurred Lines” collaborator Pharrell Williams to executive produce his latest project. The Grand Hustle leader feels his work with Skateboard P will result in an amazing musical combination.

[ALSO READ: Tiny and T.I. Celebrate BET Weekend Kick Off Brunch]

“Aside from DJ Toomp, it’s the first time I’ve allowed a producer to come in and kind of shape my sound as he saw fit,” states T.I. “You must find ways to reinvent yourself in order to remain relevant. And who better to help me than someone as passionate and talented as Pharrell? He found a way to bring a colorful, left-field approach to my blue-collar celebrity. Between his wings and my anchor, we balance each other out. That duality is what makes this project unique.”

Tip also tapped Toomp, Timbaland, and DJ Mustard for production. High profile artists including Jeezy, Iggy Azalea, Chris Brown, Boosie, Usher, Rick Ross, Skylar Grey and The-Dream make appearances on the set. Pharrell is a featured artist on three tracks as well.

“When I first sat down with Pharrell, he told me to think ‘out of the stratosphere,’” adds Tip. “What solidifies the resulting Paperwork is a unique blend of refreshing yet timeless material. As Pharrell would put it, we’re trying to rewrite history.”

T.I’s Paperwork  is available for pre-order on iTunes. The album features the singles “No Mediocre” with Azalea and “About The Money” with Young Thug.

[ALSO READ: T.I. Discusses Racism In America On “New National Anthem”]

Check out the tracklist and cover art for Paperwork and the video for “About The Money” below.

"Papework" Standard Cover
“Papework” Standard Cover
"Paperwork" Deluxe Cove
“Paperwork” Deluxe Cover

Paperwork Tracklist

1.     King
2.     G’ S### ft. Young Jeezy & WatchTheDuck
3.     About The Money ft. Young Thug
4.     New National Anthem ft. Skylar Grey
5.     Oh Yeah ft. Pharrell
6.     Private Show ft. Chris Brown
7.     No Mediocre ft. Iggy Azalea
8.     Jet Fuel ft. Boosie Badazz
9.     Paperwork ft. Pharrell
10.   Stay ft. Victoria Monet
11.   About My Issue ft. Victoria Monet & Nipsey Hussle
12.   At Ya’ Own Risk ft. Usher
13.   On Doe, On Phil ft. Trae The Truth
14.   Light Em Up (RIP Doe B) ft. Pharrell & WatchTheDuck
15.   Let Your Heart Go (Break My Soul) ft. The-Dream

Deluxe Edition Only:
16. Sugar Cane
17. I Don’t Know
18. You Can Tell How I Walk ft. Rick Ross