Kanye, Drake, Rick Ross, Khaled Added To BET Lineup Of Performers

(AllHipHop News) Kanye West continues to inch his way back into the spotlight with a performance at the 2010 BET Awards. The performance will be West’s first major performance at an awards show, since his infamous appearance alongside Taylor Swift, at the 2009 MTV VMA’s. “While West received much backlash and criticism following the VMAs, BET decided to give the multifaceted performer a spot in music history during its 10 year anniversary special,” BET said in a statement. Also added to this year’s roster of performers are Rick Ross, DJ Khaled, Drake and others. Previously announced performers include T.I., Diddy and Dirty Money, Nicki Minaj and Trey Songz, while John Legend will receive a Humanitarian Award. The BET Awards ‘10 are slated to air live on Sunday (June 27th) at 8:00 PM from the Shrine Auditorium.                                    BET AWARDS ’10                              NOMINEES AND CATEGORIES    Best Female R&B Artist               Best Male R&B Artist    ———————-               ——————–    Beyonce                              Chris Brown    Mary J. Blige                        Raheem DeVaughn    Melanie Fiona                        Maxwell    Alicia Keys                          Trey Songz    Rihanna                              Usher    Best Female Hip Hop Artist           Best Male Hip Hop Artist    ————————–           ————————    Ester Dean                           B.o.B.    Lil Kim                              Drake    Nicki Minaj                          Fabolous    Rasheeda                             Jay-Z    Trina                                Ludacris    Best New Artist                      Best Gospel    —————                      ———–    Justin Bieber                        The Anointed Pace Sisters                                          Kirk Franklin Presents Artists    Melanie Fiona                         United For Haiti    Nicki Minaj                          Tamela Mann    Wale                                 Marvin Sapp    Young Money                          Vickie Winans    Best Group                           Best Collaboration    ———-                           ——————    Black Eyed Peas                      Beyonce f/ Lady Gaga – Video Phone                                          B.o.B. f/ Bruno Mars – Nothin’ On    Clipse                                You    Diddy-Dirty Money                    Drake & Trey Songz – Successful                                          Drake f/ Lil Wayne, Kanye West &    New Boyz                              Eminem – Forever                                          Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State    Young Money                           of Mind    Trey Songz f/ Fabolous – Say Aah    Video Director of the Year           Video of the Year    ————————–           —————–    Benny Boom                           Beyonce f/ Lady Gaga – Video Phone                                          B.o.B. f/ Bruno Mars – Nothin’ On    Gil Green                             You    Anthony Mandler                      Melanie Fiona – It Kills Me                                          Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State    Chris Robinson                        of Mind                                          Jay-Z, Rihanna & Kanye West – Run    Hype Williams                         This Town    Best Actress                         Best Actor    ————                         ———-    Taraji P. Henson                     Quinton Aaron    Regina King                          Don Cheadle    Mo’Nique                             Idris Elba    Zoe Saldana                          Jamie Foxx    Gabourey Sidibe                      Denzel Washington    Best Movie                           YoungStars Award    ———-                           —————-    Avatar                               Selena Gomez    Law Abiding Citizen                  Lil JJ    Michael Jackson’s This Is It         Keke Palmer    Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’     by Sapphire                         Willow Smith    The Blindside                        Tyler James Williams    Subway Sportswoman of the Year       Subway Sportsman of the Year    ——————————       —————————-    Tamika Catchings                     Carmelo Anthony    Vanessa James                        Usain Bolt    Candace Parker                       Kobe Bryant    Serena Williams                      LeBron James    Venus Williams                       Tiger Woods    Viewer’s Choice    —————    Beyonce – Sweet Dreams    Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind    Monica – Everything To Me    Rihanna f/ Young Jeezy – Hard    Trey Songz f/ Fabolous – Say Aah    Young Money (Lil Wayne, Gudda Gudda, Nicki Minaj, Jae Millz, Drake,     Tyga) f/ Lloyd – Bedrock    Best International Act               Centric Award    ———————-               ————-    Kojo Antwi (Ghana)                   Melanie Fiona    Chipmunk (UK)                        Maxwell    Dizzee Rascal (UK)                   Chrisette Michele    Estelle (UK)                         Monica    Hip Hop Pantsula (HHP) (South     Africa)                             Sade    K’NAAN (Somalia)    M.I. (Nigeria)    P-Square (Nigeria)    Corinne Bailey Rae (UK)    Sade (UK)

Related Stories