Def Jam To Release "Top Five" Soundtrack Featuring Tracks By Jay Z, Kanye West, DMX & More

(AllHipHop News) Chris Rock’s forthcoming movie Top Five will hit American theaters on December 12. Three days before the film is released (December 9) Def Jam Recordings will digitally release an accompanying soundtrack. The album will include some of the biggest Hip Hop classics from the label’s catalog.

[ALSO READ: Producer No I.D. Promoted To Head Of A&R At Def Jam]

Besides Rock, Top Five also stars Rosario Dawson, Kevin Hart, Tracy Morgan, Cedric The Entertainer, J.B. Smoove, Sherri Shepherd, Anders Holm, Romany Malco, Leslie Jones, Michael Che, and Jay Pharoah. Questlove of The Roots served as the film’s executive music producer and original music score co-composer (with Ludwig Göransson).

[ALSO READ: Chris Rock’s Top 5 Movie]

Check out the tracklist for the Top Five soundtrack and a trailer below.

  1. “Ruff Ryders’ Anthem” by DMX
  2. “When I B on tha Mic” by Rakim
  3. “Doin’ It” by LL Cool J
  4. “A$$-ETS” by Young Chris  feat. Rico Love
  5. “Push It” by Salt-N- Pepa
  6. “It’s Murda” by Ja Rule
  7. “N***as In Paris” by Kanye West & JAY Z
  8. “Children’s Story” by Slick Rick
  9. “On My Block” by Scarface
  10. “The Champ” by Ghostface Killah
  11. “How I Got Over” by The Roots
  12. “We Gonna Make It” by Jadakiss
  13. “Fight The Power” by Public Enemy


Related Stories