Dilated Peoples Announce "Directors Of Photography" Album (Tracklist)


(AllHipHop News) After an eight year hiatus, Dilated Peoples are set to return with a new album. Evidence, Rakaa (Iriscience) and DJ Babu’s Directors of Photography LP will be available later this summer.

“In film, the Director of Photography is the one who’s selecting the shots, framing it,” says Evidence. “The same thing with us. We might not be making the beat, but we’re selecting tracks that we want to use, doing the mix, talking with the producer. We’re very much the selectors of everything we do.”

The collective first burst onto the scene with 2000’s The Platform. Their last album was 20/20 in 2006. Directors of Photography will be Dilated People’s first project released via Expansion Team/Rhymesayers Entertainment.

“I think the statement we made this time around is that the three of us are still here standing making quality Hip Hop from our hearts,” DJ Babu says. “We never chased trends and we always stayed true to ourselves. Even with the changes in the music industry and the world, we still managed to stay cutting edge, classic and, in many ways, independent. This LP is very full circle for us.”

Directors of Photography is scheduled for release on August 12. The album can be pre-ordered on iTunes.

Check out the tracklist for Dilated People’s Directors of Photography and the video for  “Good As Gone” (produced by DJ Premier) below.

Directors of Photography Tracklist

1) Intro
2) Directors
3) Cut My Teeth
4) Defari Interlude
5) The Dark Room feat. Vince Staples
6) Good As Gone
7) Show Me The Way feat. Aloe Blacc
8) Figure It Out (Melvins Theme)
9) Let Your Thoughts Fly Away
10) Century Of The Self feat. Catero
11) @mrevidence Interlude
12) The Reversal
13) Opinions May Vary feat. Gangrene
14) Trouble
15) L.A. River Drive feat. Sick Jacken
16) The Bigger Picture feat. Krondon