Nas To Serve As Executive Producer Of ‘The Land’ Soundtrack (COVER ART/TRACKLIST)


(AllHipHop News) Hip Hop icon Nasir “Nas” Jones took on the role of executive producer for The Land soundtrack.

Nas, Kanye West, French Montana, Pusha T, Erykah Badu, Jeremih, Machine Gun Kelly, Stalley, and others have provided music for the coming-of-age film directed by Steven Caple Jr.

The collection is being released via Mass Appeal Records, and the first single “Goodbye” is from up-and-coming Cleveland rapper Ezzy.

Some of the artists that contributed to the soundtrack are scheduled to perform at Mass Appeal and WeWork’s “Live at the BBQ” Summerstage concert on July 25.

Badu, MGK, Michael K. Williams (The Wire), and Kim Coates (Sons of Anarchy) star in the motion picture about teenage friends Cisco (Jorge Lendeborg Jr.), Junior (Moises Arias), Boobie (Ezri Walker), and Patty Cake (Rafi Gavron).

The Land soundtrack is scheduled for release on July 29. The movie will premiere in Los Angeles on July 28 and open in select theaters on July 29.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for The Land soundtrack, listen to Ezzy’s “Goodbye,” and watch the trailer for The Land below.

The Land Cover 3000x3000

1) “Intro” – Nosaj Thing
2) “Paid” – Pusha T & Jeremih
3) “Dopeman” – Machine Gun Kelly
4) “Figure It Out” feat. Kanye West & Nas – French Montana
5) “Goodbye” – Ezzy
6) “Cisco’s Theme” – Fashawn
7) “Frequency High” – Stalley
8) “Angels” – Nosaj Thing
9) “Never Been Told” feat. Machine Gun Kelly – Ezzy
10) “BAG” – Dave East
11) “Looking for Something” – Jerreau
12) “Fantasy” – Alina Baraz & Galimatias
13) “This Bitter Land” – Nas & Erykah Badu
14) “Outro” – Nosaj Thing