Rich Homie Quan Explains The Importance Of Money In His Life


(AllHipHop News) Atlanta rapper Rich Homie Quan just dropped his latest mixtape, “Back To The Basics.”

According to Rich Homie, his new mixtape is a throwback to his earlier work, and also comes with a full-length movie which premiered on Noisey.

“I just want to get back to my old self, dropping the music I know I’m capable of dropping for my fans,” Rich Homie Quan said. “I want to get back to where everyone can feel where I’m coming from.”

The first single from “Back To The Basics” is titled “Replay,” where Rich Homie explains the importance of money.

“I grew up with nothing, so every dollar had value,” Rich Homie Quan said. “I don’t want to be broke. Never again. That’s why I try to put those things in my songs because when I hear them and I’m saying, ‘Boy, you can’t go broke,’ I’ve got to live up to that. In my songs, I try to make goals for myself and live up to them.”

Check out the track listing for “Back To The Basics” below:

  1. Never Made It
  2. Heart Cold
  3. Back End
  4. Lord Forgive Me
  5. Gamble
  6. Word of Mouth
  7. Da Streetz
  8. Money Fold
  9. Replay
  10. Safe
  11. Str8