Shawty Lo’s Posthumous Album “RICO” Will Drop Next Month


(AllHipHop News) A posthumous collection of material from Atlanta rapper Shawty Lo is coming to stores next month.

Shawty Lo’s album RICO will feature guest appearances from performers like Lil Boosie, Ralo, Lyfe Jennings, in addition to cameos from his children Quando and KeKe.

There are 18 tracks featured on RICO, which will be delivered via 300 Entertainment, on what would have Shawty Lo’s 41st birthday weekend (March 24).

Shawty Lo was a member of the group D4L, which had a massive hit single with the song “Laffy Taffy” and “Betcha Can’t Do It Like Me.”

As a solo act, Shawty released one album, his breakthrough, Units in the City.

Shawty, born Carlos Rico Walker, was tragically killed in September 2015, when his Audi crashed on I-285 near Atlanta.

Two other women in the car with the rapper survived the crash.

The first single from RICO is titled “My Love” featuring Lyfe Jennings and the song dropped today (February 24).

Check out the track listing for RICO below:

  1. Congratulations (p### Jon Boii)
  2. Drugz feat. Ralo (Zone 6)
  3. Hands (Hedchop & Gamble)
  4. Thrirty feat OT Genesis (Gamble)
  5. Mud feat. Stuntman & Lynn Tate (C.A.M)
  6. B.I.G feat. Lil Boosie & Alexis Branch (Gamble)
  7. Cookin feat. Yung Ralph (Gamble)
  8. Trap House Love (Gamble)
  9. My Love feat. Lyfe Jennings (Gamble & C.A.M.)
  10. Tell Em That (Jon Boii)
  11. Do It (C.A.M,)
  12. Champion feat. Quando (Gamble)
  13. Letter To My Father (D-Train)
  14. Why You Leave feat. Quando, t.i.p., Keke (Cassius Jay)