Jagged Edge Previews New Album J.E. Heartbreak II in Atlanta

R&B veteran group Jagged Edge treated fans to an advance listening party for their upcoming 8th album.

So So Def was definitely in the building last night as one of R&B’s most iconic groups, Jagged Edge, invaded the Microsoft Store at Perimeter Mall (Atlanta, G.A.) for their private listening party for J.E. Heartbreak II. J.E. Heartbreak II is the quartet’s 8th album. A number of VIPs, media, tastemakers, and influencers were on hand to preview the much-anticipated sequel to the multi-platinum selling J.E. Heartbreak (2000).


Attendees included So So Def recording artist Dondria, R&B singer Bobby Valentino, R&B teen heartthrob Mishon, and mixtape king DJ Smallz. R&B fans will appreciate the fact that J.E. chose to stick to the sound of real R&B with real vocals layered on top of sound production giving fans both up-tempo tracks and ballads. This album possess that timeless sound to make it a classic just like their albums such as A Jagged Era, HARD, A Jagged Little Thrill, and J.E. Heartbreak. After a few remarks from executive producer Michael Mauldin, group members Brandon and Brian Casey along with songwriter/producer Bryan Michael Cox took the audience through the entire album track by track:

1. “JE Intro”

2. “Future”

3. “Familiar”

4. “Hope”

5. “Things I Do for You”

6. “Love Come Down”

7. “It’s Been You”

8. “Romeo”

9. “Getting Over You”

10. “Ready”

11. “Make It Clear”

12. “No Half Steppin’”



The evening closed with the group (now joined by member Kyle Norman) showing off their XBOX 360 gaming skills in a round of UFC Undisputed 3.

J.E. Heartbreak II is in stores and on iTunes/Amazon on October 27.

Check out more photos from the event below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.