BET Hip Hop Awards Nominees Announced, Snoop Dogg To Host


(AllHipHop News) While not factually correct, for all intents and purposes, Young Money/Cash Money owns BET. Today (September 4th) it was revealed that Drake will lead all other artists with the most nominations at the 2014  BET Hip Hop Awards.

YMCMB’s Canadian dynamo nabbed eight nominations, five less than his 13 nominations from last year’s BET Hip Hop Awards. Drake goes up against Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Jay Z, J. Cole and fellow labelmate Nicki Minaj in the Lyricist Of The Year category and MVP of the year category (sans Eminem and Kendrick Lamar) which Drake lost both awards to Lamar at last year’s award ceremony. Drake’s “Started From The Bottom” won Track of the Year at last year’s award ceremony and his “Worst Behavior” song will be nominated for Track of the Year.

Snoop Dogg will return as host of this year’s award ceremony and is tapped to perform. AllHipHop is also nominated for Best Hip Hop Online site.

The 2014 BET Hip Hop Awards will be taped Saturday, September 20, 2014 at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta, GA. The show will air on Tuesday, October 14th, 2014 at 8:00 p.m. ET.

Check out the full list of nominees below:

Best Hip Hop Video

  • Drake – “Worst Behavior”
  • Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – “Move That Doh”
  • Iggy Azalea f/ Charli XCX – “Fancy”
  • J. Cole f/ TLC – “Crooked Smile”
  • Nicki Minaj – “Pills N Potions”
  • Wiz Khalifa – “We Dem Boyz”

Best Collabo, Duo or Group

  • Eminem f/ Rihanna – “The Monster”
  • Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – “Move That Doh”
  • JAY Z f/ Justin Timberlake – “Holy Grail”
  • ScHoolboy Q f/ BJ The Chicago Kid – “Studio”
  • YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hitta”

Best Live Performer

  • Drake
  • JAY Z
  • Kanye West
  • Kendrick Lamar
  • T.I.

Lyricist of the Year

  • Drake
  • Eminem
  • J. Cole
  • JAY Z
  • Kendrick Lamar
  • Nicki Minaj

Video Director of the Year

  • Benny Boom
  • Chris Robinson
  • Director X
  • Dre Films
  • Hype Williams

DJ of the Year

  • DJ Drama
  • DJ Envy
  • DJ Khaled
  • DJ Mustard
  • DJ Scream

Producer of the Year

  • DJ Mustard
  • Drumma Boy
  • Hit-Boy
  • Mike WiLL Made It
  • Pharrell
  • Timbaland

MVP of the Year

  • DJ Mustard
  • Drake
  • Future
  • JAY Z
  • Nicki Minaj

Track of the Year

  • “Cut Her Off” (Remix) – Produced by Will-A-Fool (K Camp f/ Lil Boosie, YG & Too $hort)
  • “Move That Doh” – Produced by Mike WiLL Made It (Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino)
  • “My Hitta” – Produced by DJ Mustard (YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan)
  • “Studio” – Produced by Swiff D (ScHoolboy Q f/ BJ The Chicago Kid)
  • “Worst Behavior” – Produced by DJ Dahi (Drake)

Album of the Year

  • Drake – “Nothing Was The Same”
  • Eminem – “The Marshall Mathers LP 2”
  • Future – “Honest”
  • Rick Ross – “Mastermind”
  • ScHoolboy Q – “Oxymoron”
  • Yo Gotti – “I Am”
Who Blew Up Award

  • Iggy Azalea
  • Migos
  • Rich Homie Quan
  • ScHoolboy Q
  • YG
  • Young Thug

Hustler of the Year

  • Dr. Dre
  • Drake
  • JAY Z
  • Rick Ross
  • T.I.

Made-You-Look Award (Best Hip Hop Style)

  • A$AP Rocky
  • JAY Z
  • Kanye West
  • Nicki Minaj
  • Young Thug

Best Hip Hop Online Site


Best Club Banger

  • Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – “Move That Doh” (Produced by Mike WiLL Made It)
  • K Camp f/ Lil Boosie, YG & Too $hort – “Cut Her Off” (Remix) (Produced by Will-A-Fool)
  • Migos – “Fight Night” (Produced by Stack Boy Twaun)
  • Wiz Khalifa – “We Dem Boyz” (Produced by Detail)
  • YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hitta” (Produced by DJ Mustard)
  • Young Thug – “Stoner” (Produced by Dun Deal)

Best Mixtape

  • Action Bronson – “Blue Chips 2”
  • Fabolous – “The Soul Tape 3”
  • Migos – “No Label 2”
  • Rich Homie Quan – “I Promise I Will Never Stop Going In”
  • Wiz Khalifa – “28 Grams”

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse

  • B.o.B – “Paranoid” (Ty Dolla $ign f/ B.o.B)
  • B.o.B – “Up Down” (Do This All Day) (T-Pain f/ B.o.B)
  • Drake – “Who Do You Love” (YG f/ Drake)
  • Kendrick Lamar – “Control” (Big Sean f/ Kendrick Lamar & Jay Electronica)
  • Pharrell – “Move That Doh” (Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino)

Impact Track

  • Common f/ Vince Staples – “Kingdom”
  • Lecrae – “Nuthin”
  • Lupe Fiasco – “Mission”
  • The Roots f/ Patty Cash – “Never”
  • Talib Kweli f/ Abby Dobson – “State of Grace”

People’s Champ Award

  • Drake – “Worst Behavior”
  • Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – “Move That Doh”
  • Iggy Azalea f/ Charli XCX – “Fancy”
  • Wiz Khalifa – “We Dem Boyz”
  • YG f/ Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Meek Mill & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hit