Yancey Boys To Drop "Sunset Blvd" LP Featuring Production By J. Dilla

Check Out The Cover Art & Tracklist For Yancey Boys’ “Sunset Blvd” LP (Produced by J. Dilla)

(AllHipHop News) Illa J and Frank Nitt, collectively known as the Yancey Boys, will release their second album Sunset Blvd next month. The 14-track LP will include production created entirely by Illa J’s older brother, the late legendary producer J. Dilla.

[ALSO CHECK OUT: Stream ‘J. Dilla’s Lost Scrolls’ Audio Documentary]

Common, Talib Kweli, Posdnuos of De La Soul, T3, Guilty Simpson, J. Rocc, Dezi Page, and others will make guest appearances on the project. The instrumental beats of J. Dilla will also be included on digital, CD and vinyl formats.

“We created an album that would make Dilla proud. But this isn’t a nostalgia trip. Dilla’s beats were so future-forward that they’re right on time in 2013, and we’ve assembled the best artists possible to represent that,” states Frank Nitt.

[ALSO READ: Yancey Boys Release J Dilla Produced Single “Quicksand” Feat. Common & Dezi Paige]

Sunset Blvd will be released October 29th via Delicious Vinyl.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for Sunset Blvd below.

Sunset Blvd

1. Dilltro (ft. Dank) 2. Fisherman (ft. Vice, J. Rocc and Detroit Serious) 3. Lovin’ U (ft. Eric Roberson) 4. Go And Ask The DJ (ft. Guilty Simpson & J. Rocc) 5. Jeep Volume (ft. T3 & C-Minus) 6. Flowers (ft. Talib Kweli, Niko Gray & Rhettmatic) 7. Honk Ya Horn (ft. J. Pinder) 8. Slippin’ (ft. Early Mac) 9. Without Wings 10. Beautiful (ft. Posdnuos & Botni Applebum) 11. Quicksand (ft. Common & Dezi Page) 12. Rock My World (Ft. SlimKid3 & Niko Gray) 13. The Throwaway 14. This Evening