Run The Jewels Unveil Artwork and Tracklist For New Album RTJ3


(AllHipHop News) Rap group Run The Jewels have announced the release date and tracklisting for the highlight anticipated third album RTJ3.

Killer Mike and El-P’s latest release will hit the Internet on January 13, while physical copies of the album will drop internationally, on January 20.

A number of artists assist the duo on their third album, including Trina, Danny Brown, Tunde Adebimpe of TV On The Radio and others.

The group’s signature pistol and fist imagery on the album’s artwork were sculptured, photographed and turned into 3D images for the cover of RTJ3.

“For us, the RTJ1 hands were about ‘taking what’s yours’ – your world, your life, your attitude. The RTJ2 hands were wrapped in bandages, signifying injury and healing, which for us represented the growth in ideas and tone of that album. For RTJ3 the bandages are off, the chain is gone and the hands have been transformed into gold. For us this represents the idea that there is nothing to take that exists outside of yourself. You are the jewel.”

Take a look at the artwork and RTJ3 artwork below:

  1. Down (feat. Joi Gilliam)
  2. Talk To Me
  3. Legend Has It
  4. Call Ticketron
  5. Hey Kids (Bumaye) (feat. Danny Brown)
  6. Stay Gold
  7. Don’t Get Captured
  8. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
  9. 2100 (feat. BOOTS)
  10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) (feat. Trina)
  11. Everybody Stay Calm
  12. Oh Mama
  13. Thursday in the Danger Room (feat. Kamasi Washington)
  14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters
Run The Jewels RTJ3 Artwork
Run The Jewels RTJ3 Artwork