eMC Announce New Album "The Tonite Show" Featuring B-Real, Sadat X, Rosie Perez & More (VIDEO)


(AllHipHop News) Hip Hop group eMC is set to drop their second full length album The Tonite Show on May 5. The follow-up to the 2008 LP The Show will be released via M3/Penalty Entertainment/Sony Red.

Masta Ace, Stricklin, and Wordsworth signed with Penalty Entertainment and Sony RED distribution in 2014. The crew’s first project under the label, The Turning Point EP, came out in May of last year.

[ALSO READ: eMC (Masta Ace, Stricklin, Punchline & Wordsworth) Sign With Penalty/Sony Red]

“We’re happy to continue our relationship with eMC who are three of the most talented MCs in the game,” says Neil Levine, Penalty Entertainment President and CEO. “The Tonite Show shows both their versatility and lyrical skills guaranteed to satisfy their fans as well as expanding their base”.

The album’s first single “Fly Thoughts” features Pearl Gates and was produced by Kic Beats. B-Real, Xzibit, and Sadat X add lyrics on respective songs. Actress Rosie Perez and comedians Russell Peters and Tony Rock appear in skits on the project as well.

“We realize it’s been a long wait for the fans since the EP came out but I think the extra time in the studio really paid off. With the help of some very talented people in Hollywood and in the music industry we have really outdone ourselves,” states Masta Ace. “I can’t wait to see the fans react to this record. It’s an experience that goes beyond the great verses and hooks. I’m proud to be a part of this and to be in a group with two talented, responsible and grounded brothers like Stricklin and Wordsworth!”


1. The Departure (skit)-  Masta Ace, Wordsworth, Isabelle Camenzind
2. Fly Thoughts Featuring Pearl Gates – Produced by Kic Beats
3. The Opening (skit) – Russell Peters, Tonedeff
4. The Monologue – Produced by Diamond D
5. The Green Room (skit) – DJ Danica, Pearl Gates, Masta Ace, Wordsworth
6. Stoopid Featuring B-Real – Produced by DJ Scienz
7. The Male Groupie (skit) – James “Faiz” Williams, Masta Ace
8. Moopies Featuring Sadat X – Produced by Deborah’s Son
9. The Couch (skit) – Russell Peters, Rosie Perez
10. Signtology Featuring Dion – Produced by Kic Beats
11. Triple Threat Featuring Powermalu – Produced by Flip the Soul Fisher
12. The Car Jack (skit) – Bklyn Science, Stricklin
13. It Ain’t Easy Featuring Marlon Saunders – Produced by Mananz
14. I Like You Like Featuring Strickie Love – Produced by Koolade
15. Scream Featuring Pav Bundy – Produced by The ARE
16. The Math Man (skit) – Russell Peters, Timoor Anunnaki, Rosie Perez
17. Numbers Featuring Xzibit – Produced by Pav Bundy
18. Tony’s Room (skit) – Masta Ace, Bob Power, Tony Rock
19. Spun A Web Remix featuring Tu Kora – Produced by Pav Bundy
20. Away From Love Featuring Signif – Produced by Skeematics
21. The Closing (skit) – Russell Peters, Steve “The Angry Merch Guy”
22. Outtakes

[ALSO READ: EXCLUSIVE: Capone-N-Noreaga/Good Belt Gang Sign To Penalty Entertainment]

Watch eMC announce “The Tonite Show” in the video below.