Skepta Hits #1 With New Album KONNICHIWA


(AllHipHop News) UK MC Skepta is celebrating a #1 record, thanks to his latest full length release KONNICHIWA.

The full length release comes after the success of Skepta’s first for singles from the album (“Ladies Hit Squad,” “That’s Not Me,” “Shutdown” and “Man), which of garnered a total of 50 million views around the Internet.

The album was released through Skepta’s his own label Boy Better Know, which reportedly inked a deal with Drake in February.

As for KONNICHIWA, the album is currently perched at number one on Apple’s iTunes Hip-Hop chart for the U.K.

KONNICHIWA, which features guest appearances from Pharrell Williams and rappers Novelist, JME, Wiley and members of the Boy Better Know collective.

Order KONNICHIWA here and check out the track list below:

  1. Konnichiwa
  2. Lyrics – Skepta, Novelist
  3. Corn On The Curb – Skepta, Wiley
  4. Crime Riddim
  5. It Ain’t Safe – Skepta, Young Lord
  6. Ladies Hit Squad – Skepta, D Double E, A$AP Nast
  7. Numbers – Skepta, Pharrell Williams
  8. Man
  9. Shutdown
  10. That’s Not Me – Skepta, JME
  11. Detox – Skepta, BBK
  12. Text Me Back